BOYHOOD

12 Years In The Making

PLEASE NOTE SPECIAL SHOWTIMES DUE TO LENGTH OF MOVIE

Filmed over 12 years with the same cast, Richard Linklater's BOYHOOD is a groundbreaking story of growing up as seen through the eyes of a child named Mason (a breakthrough performance by Ellar Coltrane), who literally grows up on screen before our eyes. Starring Ethan Hawke and Patricia Arquette as Mason's parents and newcomer Lorelei Linklater as his sister Samantha, BOYHOOD charts the rocky terrain of childhood like no other film has before. Snapshots of adolescence from road trips and family dinners to birthdays and graduations and all the moments in between become transcendent, set to a soundtrack spanning the years from Coldplay's "Yellow" to Arcade Fire's "Deep Blue". BOYHOOD is both a nostalgic time capsule of the recent past and an ode to growing up and parenting.

Directed by Richard Linklater

Starring Ellar Contrane, Patricia Arquette, Ethan Hawke, Lorelei Linklater

USA | 2014 | R | 165 min

Remarkable … A once in a lifetime movie. - Huffington Post

Transporting. A profound viewing experience. - New York Times

A masterpiece that isn’t quite like anything else in the history of cinema. - Salon

Funny, tender, wise, beautiful. - Variety

BOYHOOD is not just a great movie, it's a landmark achievement in film. - Arizona Republic

 

Watch the trailer

Show Dates & Times:

8/22/14 - Friday

4:00 pm,
8:00 pm,

8/23/14 - Saturday

12:00 pm,
4:00 pm,
8:00 pm,

8/24/14 - Sunday

2:00 pm,
5:30 pm,

8/25/14 - Monday

7:00 pm,

8/26/14 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

8/28/14 - Thursday

7:00 pm,

8/29/14 - Friday

4:00 pm,
8:00 pm,

8/30/14 - Saturday

12:00 pm,
4:00 pm,
8:00 pm,

8/31/14 - Sunday

5:30 pm,

9/1/14 - Monday

7:00 pm,

9/2/14 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

9/3/14 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,
Admission: 

$8.50/Adults, $7.50/12 and under, Seniors, Matinees, Mondays

Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com