BROOKLYN

Two Countries, Two Loves, One Heart.

BROOKLYN tells the profoundly moving story of Eilis Lacey (Saoirse Ronan), a young Irish immigrant navigating her way through 1950s Brooklyn. Lured by the promise of America, Eilis departs Ireland and the comfort of her mother's home for the shores of New York City. The initial shackles of homesickness quickly diminish as a fresh romance sweeps Eilis into the intoxicating charm of love. But soon, her new vivacity is disrupted by her past, and Eilis must choose between two countries and the lives that exist within.

Ireland / UK / Canada | 2015 | PG - 13 | 111 min

Directed by John Crowley

Starring Saoirse Ronan, Domhnall Gleeson, Emory Cohen

Brooklyn is escapist entertainment that also is full of depth and turmoil. As such, it is a rare find in movie theaters nowadays. - The Virginian-Pilot

Eilis' journey toward making herself a home in this strange new country is as beautifully realized as the resolution of a great symphony. - Fort Worth Weekly

 

Show Dates & Times:

12/26/15 - Saturday

5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

12/27/15 - Sunday

3:00 pm,
5:30 pm,

12/28/15 - Monday

7:00 pm,

12/29/15 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

12/30/15 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

12/31/15 - Thursday

7:00 pm,

1/1/16 - Friday

8:00 pm,

1/2/16 - Saturday

3:00 pm,
5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

1/3/16 - Sunday

5:30 pm,

1/4/16 - Monday

7:00 pm,

1/5/16 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

1/6/16 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

1/7/16 - Thursday

7:00 pm,
Admission: 

$8.50/Adults, $7.50/Seniors, Under 12, Matinees, Mondays

Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com