THE IMITATION GAME

Oscar Winner for Adapted Screenplay!
In THE IMITATION GAME, Benedict Cumberbatch stars as Alan Turing, in the real life story of the genius British mathematician, logician, cryptologist and computer scientist.  The film portrays the nail-biting race against time by Turing and his brilliant team of code-breakers at Britain's top-secret Government Code and Cypher School at Bletchley Park, during the darkest days of World War II. The group of scholars, mathematicians, linguists, chess champions and intelligence officers have a powerful ally in Prime Minister Winston Churchill who authorises the provision of any resource they require.
 
The film spans the key periods of Turing's life: his unhappy teenage years at boarding school; the triumph of his secret wartime work on the revolutionary electro-mechanical bombe, which was capable of breaking 3,000 Enigma-generated naval codes a day;  his development of computers at the University of Manchester after the war; and the tragedy of his post-war decline following his prosecution by the UK government in 1952 for homosexual acts which the country deemed illegal.
 
Directed by Morten Tyldum
 
Starring Benedict Cumberbatch, Keira Knightley, Matthew Goode, Mark Strong, Charles Dance, Allen Leech, Matthew Beard, Rory Kinnear
 
Written by Graham Moore, based on the book by Andrew Hodges
 
 
UK/USA | 2014 | PG-13 | 114 min
 
One of the most important stories of the last century is one of the greatest movies of 2014 - New York Observer
 
Best British Film of the Year - The Independent
 
Beautifully written, elegantly mounted and poignantly performed - Variety
 
A thoroughly engrossing Oscar-caliber movie - New York Post
 
 

 

Show Dates & Times:

1/30/15 - Friday

5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

1/31/15 - Saturday

5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

2/1/15 - Sunday

3:00 pm,

2/2/15 - Monday

7:00 pm,

2/3/15 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

2/4/15 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

2/5/15 - Thursday

7:00 pm,

2/6/15 - Friday

8:00 pm,

2/7/15 - Saturday

3:00 pm,
5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

2/8/15 - Sunday

5:30 pm,

2/9/15 - Monday

7:00 pm,

2/10/15 - Tuesday

7:00 pm,

2/11/15 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

2/12/15 - Thursday

7:00 pm,

2/14/15 - Saturday

5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

2/15/15 - Sunday

5:30 pm,

2/16/15 - Monday

7:00 pm,

2/17/15 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

2/18/15 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

2/21/15 - Saturday

8:00 pm,

2/22/15 - Sunday

3:00 pm,

2/23/15 - Monday

7:00 pm,

2/24/15 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

2/25/15 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

2/26/15 - Thursday

7:00 pm,
Admission: 

$8.50/Adults, $7.50/Under 12, Seniors, Matinees, Mondays

Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com