MY OLD LADY

He's in the will. She's in the way.

Mathias Gold (Kevin Kline) is a down-on-his-luck New Yorker who inherits a Parisian apartment from his estranged father. But when he arrives in France to sell the vast domicile, he's shocked to discover a live-in tenant who is not prepared to budge. His apartment is a "viager" - an ancient French real estate system with complex rules pertaining to its resale - and the feisty Englishwoman Mathilde Girard (Maggie Smith), who has lived in the apartment with her daughter Chloé (Kristin Scott Thomas) for many years, can by contract collect monthly payments from Mathias until her death. The movie is the directorial debut of renowned playwright/screenwriter Israel Horovitz, father of producer Rachael Horovitz.

 

Directed by Israel Horovitz

Starring Kevin Kline, Maggie Smith, Kristin Scott Thomas

UK | 2014| PG-13 | 107 min

Funny, fresh, and original!- AARP

A revelation and a pleasure. Kline gives a career-high performance. - RogerEbert.com

Smith, the grande dame of British theater and film, is wickedly wry and quick. - Philadelphia Inquirer

A crowd-pleaser. Maggie Smith is Masterful! - The Hollywood Reporter

Watch the trailer

Show Dates & Times:

10/3/14 - Friday

5:30 pm,

10/4/14 - Saturday

3:00 pm,
5:30 pm,
8:00 pm,

10/5/14 - Sunday

3:00 pm,

10/6/14 - Monday

7:00 pm,

10/7/14 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,

10/8/14 - Wednesday

7:00 pm,

10/9/14 - Thursday

7:00 pm,

10/10/14 - Friday

8:00 pm,

10/11/14 - Saturday

5:30 pm,

10/12/14 - Sunday

5:30 pm,

10/13/14 - Monday

7:00 pm,

10/14/14 - Tuesday

1:00 pm,
7:00 pm,
Admission: 

$8.50/Adults, $7.50/Under 12, Seniors, Matinees, Mondays

Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com