All Films

Inspired by an extraordinary true story
Friday, November 21 - Thursday, November 27

It’s the summer of 1984, Margaret Thatcher is in power and the National Union of Mineworkers is on strike, prompting a London-based group of gay and lesbian activists to raise money to support the strikers...

New Releases
(or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Saturday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 10

A black comedy that tells the story of a fading actor (Keaton), best known for his portrayal of a popular superhero, attempting to mount a comeback by appearing in a Broadway play. In the days leading up to...

New Releases
Title to be announced
Friday, December 5

Details coming soon!

One Night Only
Title to be announced
Saturday, December 20

This Free Holiday Movie is made possible through the generosity of the Home Kitchen Cafe.

...

One Night Only
Annual Boxing Day Film, sponsored by Bangor Savings Bank and Allen Insurance & Financial
Friday, December 26

Presented by United Midcoast Charities and the Strand Theatre.

The Midcoast is alive.... with the Sound of Music! Embrace your inner Von Trapp and join us for a community celebration of the Rogers & Hammerstein...

One Night Only, Special Events
Special 35mm film screening
Saturday, December 27 - Sunday, December 28

DON'T LOOK NOW is a 1973 independent British-Italian film directed by Nicolas Roeg. It is an occult thriller adapted from the short story by Daphne du Maurier. Julie Christie and Donald...

Repertory
A special film screening, co-presented with Bartlett Woods
Sunday, January 11 - Tuesday, January 13

ALIVE INSIDE is a joyous cinematic exploration of music’s capacity to reawaken our souls and uncover the deepest parts of our humanity. Filmmaker Michael Rossato-Bennett chronicles the astonishing...

Repertory
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com