All Films

12 Years In The Making
Friday, August 22 - Wednesday, September 3

PLEASE NOTE SPECIAL SHOWTIMES DUE TO LENGTH OF MOVIE

Filmed over 12 years with the same cast, Richard Linklater's BOYHOOD is a groundbreaking...

New Releases
Written and directed by Woody Allen
Friday, September 5 - Thursday, September 11

Set in the 1920s on the opulent Riviera in the south of France, Woody Allen’s MAGIC IN THE MOONLIGHT is a romantic comedy about a master magician (Colin Firth) trying to expose a psychic...

New Releases
Co-presented by the Farnsworth Art Museum
Friday, September 5

The Farnsworth Art Museum and the Strand present the newest installment of an ongoing series of short creative films. The series includes an hour of films; as part of the screening, select filmmakers will join in...

One Night Only, Special Events
From the writer and director of "The Guard"
Friday, September 12 - Wednesday, September 17

CALVARY's Father James (Brendan Gleeson) is a good priest who is faced with sinister and troubling circumstances brought about by a...

New Releases
Starring two of Britain's best-loved comic actors
Friday, September 19 - Thursday, September 25

Michael Winterbottom’s largely improvised 2010 film, THE TRIP, took comedians Steve Coogan (PHILOMENA) and Rob Brydon (TRISTRAM SHANDY: A COCK AND BULL STORY) on a restaurant tour around northern England...

New Releases
Camden International Film Festival
CIFF Screenings at the Strand Sep 26 - 28!
Friday, September 26 - Sunday, September 28

More details coming soon!

Film Series, Special Events
A spy thriller starring Philip Seymour Hoffman
Monday, September 29 - Saturday, October 4

Based on A MOST WANTED MAN by master spy novelist and best-selling author John le Carre (TINKER TAILOR SOLDIER SPY and THE CONSTANT GARDENER) this thriller stars Philip Seymour Hoffman, Willem Dafoe, Robin Wright, and...

New Releases
A First Friday Film, co-presented by the Farnsworth Art Museum
Friday, October 3

Kevin Spacey, Sam Mendes and the Bridge Project Company go on the road in NOW: IN THE WINGS ON A WORLD STAGE. In over 200 performances, and across 3 continents, Spacey and the...

One Night Only
Featuring "Stoker on Stoker," a talk by Dacre Stoker, followed by "The Tillinghast Nightmare - A New England Vampire"
Sunday, October 19
Historical Haunts invites you to a spooky fun-filled evening! Please join us for a screening of THE TILLINGHAST NIGHTMARE vampire documentary by Rhode Island Director Alec Asten, and...
One Night Only, Special Events
The only thing Roger loved more than movies
Friday, November 7

Acclaimed director Steve James (HOOP DREAMS) and executive producers Martin Scorsese (THE DEPARTED) and Steven Zaillian (MONEYBALL) present LIFE ITSELF, a...

One Night Only
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com