All Films

Imagine the greatest conversation you've ever had.
Friday, August 28 - Friday, September 4

THE END OF THE TOUR tells the story of the five-day interview between Rolling Stone reporter (and novelist) David Lipsky (Jesse Eisenberg) and acclaimed novelist David Foster Wallace (Jason Segel), which took...

New Releases
Co-presented by the Farnsworth Art Museum
Friday, September 4

The Farnsworth Art Museum and The Strand Theatre present this ongoing series of short creative films. The series is shown in The Strand and includes an hour of...

One Night Only, Special Events
AMY
A heart-breaking journey. A ground-breaking motion picture.
Monday, September 7 - Thursday, September 10

Documentary about Amy Winehouse, who despite just two albums to her name is one of the biggest music icons in British history. With a voice oft described as a combination of Billy Holiday, Dinah Washington and Sarah...

New Releases
Based on the critically acclaimed graphic novel by Phoebe Gloeckner
Friday, September 11 - Thursday, September 17

Like most teenage girls, Minnie Goetze (Bel Powley) is longing for love, acceptance and a sense of purpose in the world. Minnie begins...

New Releases
Screenings at the Strand
Friday, September 18 - Sunday, September 20

Visit the CIFF Website for the full program of films and events.

Showing at the Strand:

Friday, September 18...

Film Series, Special Events
Based on the powerful best-selling memoir by Vera Brittain
Monday, September 21 - Thursday, September 24

Testament of Youth is a powerful story of love, war and remembrance, based on the First World War memoir by Vera Brittain, which has become the...

New Releases
A complex mystery of disguise and deceit
Friday, September 25 - Wednesday, September 30

A spellbinding mystery of identity, illusion, and deception unfolds against the turmoil of post-World War II Germany in the stunning new film from...

New Releases
From strangers to sisters
Friday, October 2 - Thursday, October 8

In MISTRESS AMERICA, Tracy (Lola Kirke) is a lonely college freshman in New York, having neither the exciting university experience nor the glamorous...

New Releases
A First Friday Film, co-presented by the Farnsworth
Friday, October 2

MONK WITH A CAMERA chronicles the life and spiritual quest of Nicholas (Nicky) Vreeland, who for the past twenty-eight years has been a Tibetan Buddhist monk. The son of a United States Ambassador, grandson of legendary...

One Night Only
Part 2 of the Flashback Film Fest!
Wednesday, October 21

High schooler Marty McFly (Michael J. Fox) doesn't have the most pleasant of lives. Browbeaten by his principal at school, Marty must also endure the acrimonious relationship between his nerdy father (Crispin Glover)...

Film Series
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com