All Films

40 YEARS AGO, AN UNDELIVERED LETTER FROM JOHN LENNON COULD HAVE CHANGED HIS LIFE FOREVER... HE JUST GOT IT TODAY.
Friday, May 22 - Thursday, May 28

Inspired by a true story -- Al Pacino stars as aging 1970s rocker Danny Collins, who can't give up his hard-living ways. But when his manager (...

New Releases
A German-French-Swiss co-production
Friday, May 29 - Saturday, June 6

Juliette Binoche, Kristen Stewart, and Chloë Grace Moretz light up this exhilarating, behind-the-scenes look at art, acting and aging from acclaimed director Olivier Assayas (Carlos). Maria Enders (Binoche) is a...

New Releases
It's a New Vampire Classic!
Friday, June 5 - Saturday, June 6

The first Iranian Vampire Western ever made, Ana Lily Amirpour's debut basks in the sheer pleasure of pulp. A joyful mash-up of genre, archetype,...

New Releases
A First Friday Film, co-presented by the Farnsworth
Friday, June 5 - Tuesday, June 9

Seymour Bernstein started playing the piano as a little boy, and by the time he turned 15 he was teaching it to others. He enjoyed a long and...

New Releases
...a rare window into a hidden world
Sunday, June 7 - Thursday, June 11

Frédéric Tcheng's solo directorial debut brings the viewer inside the storied world of the Christian Dior fashion house with a...

New Releases
Based on the classic love story by Thomas Hardy
Friday, June 12 - Thursday, June 18

Based on the literary classic by Thomas Hardy, FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD is the story of independent, beautiful and headstrong Bathsheba Everdene (Carey Mulligan), who attracts three very different suitors: Gabriel Oak (...

New Releases
FANTASTIC JOURNEYS: The Children's Film Festival of Seattle 2015
Saturday, June 13

Zip around the world with our dazzling selection of high-energy, high-imagination shorts. Join a space-alien potato on his zany adventures, witness the creation of the alphabet, sing along with a brave little...

Film Series
FANTASTIC JOURNEYS: The Children’s Film Festival Seattle 2015
Saturday, June 20

The kids in this collection of award-winning films aren’t afraid to strike out on their own, in journeys small and grand. These girls and boys find their own ways through woods and run-down cities,...

Film Series
Award-winning, genre-bending horror satire—ONE NIGHT ONLY!
Thursday, July 16

The Strand presents a special one-night-only screening of Hell Town, the new soap-opera/horror film by co-directors Steve Balderson (Firecracker) and Elizabeth Spear (Roundball).

...
One Night Only, Special Events
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com