All Films

Friday, December 15 - Monday, December 18

Spanning over a decade from the early 1950s through to the mid-60s, NOVITIATE is about a young girl's first initiation with love, in this case with God. Raised by a non-religious, single mother in rural...

New Releases
Tuesday, December 19 - Thursday, December 21

Based on Brian Selznick's critically acclaimed novel Ben and Rose are children from two different eras who secretly wish their lives were different. Ben longs for the father he has never known, while Rose...

New Releases
Friday, December 22 - Wednesday, January 3

In LADY BIRD, Greta Gerwig reveals herself to be a bold new cinematic voice with her directorial debut, excavating both the humor and pathos in the turbulent bond between a mother and her teenage daughter....

New Releases
Free Admission for Children!
Tuesday, December 26

With visually innovative animation and many Audience Award winners from the 2017 New York International Children’s Film Festival, Kid Flix is perfect for kids ages 3 to 7 and up. A diverse community must put aside...

One Night Only
Part of the Music On Screen Series
Friday, January 5

Let’s Play Two is a documentary film that chronicles Pearl Jam’s legendary performances at Wrigley Field during the Chicago Cubs historic 2016 season. With Chicago being a hometown...

Film Series
A Met Opera Special Film Event!
Saturday, January 13

The Opera House, a new film by award-winning documentary filmmaker Susan Froemke surveys a remarkable period of the Metropolitan Opera’s rich history and a time of great change for New York. Featuring...

One Night Only, Met Opera in HD
Part of the Music On Screen Series
Saturday, February 3

She was ahead of her time, a genius. During an era when Jazz was the nation's popular music, Mary Lou Williams was one of its greatest...

Film Series
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com