ABOUT ENDLESSNESS

Streaming Cinema - Held over a second month!

A reflection on human life in all its beauty and cruelty, its splendor and banality. We wander, dreamlike, gently guided by our Scheherazade-esque narrator. Inconsequential moments take on the same significance as historical events: a couple floats over a war-torn Cologne; on the way to a birthday party, a father stops to tie his daughter’s shoelaces in the pouring rain; teenage girls dance outside a cafe; a defeated army marches to a prisoner-of-war camp.

Simultaneously an ode and a lament, ABOUT ENDLESSNESS presents a kaleidoscope of all that is eternally human, an infinite story of the vulnerability of existence.

Directed by Roy Andersson

Starring Martin Serner, Jessica Louthander, Tatiana Delaunay, Anders Hellström, Jan Eje Ferling, Bengt Bergius,  Thore Flygel

NR | Sweden | 2019 | 1h 16min

Tickets: $12

 Get Tickets 

For questions about streaming or devices, visit Eventive's HELP PAGE

“★★★★★
A MASTERPIECE. Utterly unique. A mesmerizing odyssey to the heart of existence.”
- Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian
 
“Give Roy Andersson 76 minutes, and he’ll give you the universe.”
- David Ehrlich, IndieWire
 
OFFICIAL SELECTION
Venice Film Festival (WINNER: Silver Lion for Best Director)
Toronto International Film Festival
Palm Springs International Film Festival
 

Show Dates & Times:

6/4/21 - Friday

 ,

6/5/21 - Saturday

 ,

6/6/21 - Sunday

 ,

6/7/21 - Monday

 ,

6/8/21 - Tuesday

 ,

6/9/21 - Wednesday

 ,

6/10/21 - Thursday

 ,

6/11/21 - Friday

 ,

6/12/21 - Saturday

 ,

6/13/21 - Sunday

 ,

6/14/21 - Monday

 ,

6/15/21 - Tuesday

 ,

6/16/21 - Wednesday

 ,

6/17/21 - Thursday

 ,

6/18/21 - Friday

 ,

6/19/21 - Saturday

 ,

6/20/21 - Sunday

 ,

6/21/21 - Monday

 ,

6/22/21 - Tuesday

 ,

6/23/21 - Wednesday

 ,

6/24/21 - Thursday

 ,

6/25/21 - Friday

 ,

6/26/21 - Saturday

 ,

6/27/21 - Sunday

 ,

6/28/21 - Monday

 ,

6/29/21 - Tuesday

 ,

6/30/21 - Wednesday

 ,
Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com