COLLECTIVE

Streaming Cinema

In 2015, a fire at Bucharest’s Colectiv club leaves 27 dead and 180 injured. Soon, more burn victims begin dying in hospitals from wounds that were not life-threatening. Then a doctor blows the whistle to a team of investigative journalists. One revelation leads to another as the journalists start to uncover vast health care fraud. When a new health minister is appointed, he offers unprecedented access to his efforts to reform the corrupt system but also to the obstacles he faces. Following journalists, whistle-blowers, burn victims, and government officials, COLLECTIVE is an uncompromising look at the impact of investigative journalism at its best.

Directed by Alexander Nanau

Starring Razvan Lutac, Mirela Neag, Catalin Tolontan, Tedy Ursuleanu, Vlad Voiculescu

Romania / Luxembourg | 2019 | NR | 109 min

In Romanian with English subtitles

Tickets: $12

 Tickets will be available at this link starting January 1 

For questions about streaming or devices, visit Eventive's HELP PAGE

Note: Immediately following the film there will be a pre-recorded discussion between filmmaker Alexander Nanau and ROLLING STONE critic Kameron Austin Collins. This conversation is exclusive to virtual cinema engagements.

"A FULL ON MASTERPIECE" - Rolling Stone

"ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES ABOUT JOURNALISM EVER MADE" - IndieWire

"MASTERLY" - The New York Times

"EXPLOSIVE" - Variety

"OUTSTANDING" - Los Angeles Times

 

Best International Feature - Official Selection - Romania

Official Festival Selection:

2019 Venice International Film Festival – World Premiere 2019 Toronto International Film Festival

2020 Sundance Film Festival

2020 AFI Fest

 

 

 

Show Dates & Times:

1/1/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/2/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/3/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/4/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/5/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/6/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/7/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/8/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/9/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/10/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/11/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/12/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/13/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/14/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/15/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/16/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/17/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/18/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/19/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/20/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/21/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/22/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/23/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/24/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/25/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/26/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/27/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/28/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/29/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/30/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/31/21 - Sunday

(All day),
Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com