KILL IT AND LEAVE THIS TOWN

Streaming Cinema

An animated film from acclaimed Polish artist Mariusz Wilczynski.

Fleeing from despair after losing those dearest to him, the hero hides in a safe land of memories, where time stands still and all those dear to him are alive. Over the years, a city grows in his imagination. One day, literary heroes and cartoon childhood idols, who in the consciousness of the successive generations are forever young and wearing short pants, come to live there, uninvited. When our hero discovers they have all grown old and that eternal youth does not exist, he decides to return to real life. And the amazing characters living in his imagination lead him back to the real world.

Mariusz Wilczynski's (whose work has received tributes from MoMA and the National Gallery of London) first feature-length animated film is a memory piece, fiercely drawn, that takes the viewer on a trip into the head of its creator. Personal yet universal, it's a surrealistic vision of his childhood hometown of Lodz, where reality and fantasy collide, and a meditation on ageing, mortality and loss. Untraditional yet deeply engaging, KILL IT AND LEAVE THIS TOWN is a tour-de-force of hand-crafted imagery that goes against the grain of contemporary animation with its distinct style and tone. Cast includes legendary Polish filmmaker Andrzej Wajda and international supermodel and activist Anja Rubik.

Directed by Mariusz Wilczynski

Voice Cast: Krystyna Janda, Andrzej Chyra, Maja Ostaszewska, Małgorzata Kożuchowska, Andrzej Wajda, Anja Rubik

Poland | 2020 | 88 min | For Mature Audiences

Tickets: $12

 Tickets available at this link starting January 1 

For questions about streaming or devices, visit the Vimeo HELP CENTER

 

“Surreal and striking animation… a work of entrancing low-fi artistry and deeply felt emotion." - Screen International

"raw, rough, fragmented, angry, brilliant..." - The Guardian

"nightmarishly original" - Variety

 

Show Dates & Times:

1/1/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/2/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/3/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/4/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/5/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/6/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/7/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/8/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/9/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/10/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/11/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/12/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/13/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/14/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/15/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/16/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/17/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/18/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/19/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/20/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/21/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/22/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/23/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/24/21 - Sunday

(All day),

1/25/21 - Monday

(All day),

1/26/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

1/27/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

1/28/21 - Thursday

(All day),

1/29/21 - Friday

(All day),

1/30/21 - Saturday

(All day),

1/31/21 - Sunday

(All day),
Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com