A PIGEON SAT ON A BRANCH REFLECTING ON EXISTENCE

Streaming Cinema

Like his previous features SONGS FROM THE SECOND FLOOR and YOU, THE LIVING, master Swedish director Roy Andersson takes up the theme of “being a human being” with this meticulously crafted, dreamlike black comedy. Sam and Jonathan, a pair of hapless novelty salesman, take us on a kaleidoscopic tour of the human condition in reality and fantasy, unfolding in absurdist episodes: a sing-along at a 1940s beer hall, a randy flamenco teacher, a thirsty King Charles XII of Sweden en route to battle, and a diabolical metaphor for the horrors inflicted by European colonialism. It is a journey that unveils the beauty of single moments, the pettiness of others, life’s grandeur, and the humor and tragedy hidden within us all. 

Directed by Roy Andersson

Starring Holger Andersson, Nils Westblom, Charlotta Larsson, Viktor Gyllenberg, Lotti Törnros, Jonas Gerholm, Ola Stensson, Oscar Salomonsson, Roger Olsen Likvern

PG-13 | Sweden | 2014 | 1h 40min

Tickets: $12

 Tickets on Sale May 1 

For questions about streaming or devices, visit Eventive's HELP PAGE

Show Dates & Times:

5/1/21 - Saturday

(All day),

5/2/21 - Sunday

(All day),

5/3/21 - Monday

(All day),

5/4/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

5/5/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

5/6/21 - Thursday

(All day),

5/7/21 - Friday

(All day),

5/8/21 - Saturday

(All day),

5/9/21 - Sunday

(All day),

5/10/21 - Monday

(All day),

5/11/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

5/12/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

5/13/21 - Thursday

(All day),

5/14/21 - Friday

(All day),

5/15/21 - Saturday

(All day),

5/16/21 - Sunday

(All day),

5/17/21 - Monday

(All day),

5/18/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

5/19/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

5/20/21 - Thursday

(All day),

5/21/21 - Friday

(All day),

5/22/21 - Saturday

(All day),

5/23/21 - Sunday

(All day),

5/24/21 - Monday

(All day),

5/25/21 - Tuesday

(All day),

5/26/21 - Wednesday

(All day),

5/27/21 - Thursday

(All day),

5/28/21 - Friday

(All day),

5/29/21 - Saturday

(All day),

5/30/21 - Sunday

(All day),

5/31/21 - Monday

(All day),
Category:
§
Developed by Whitelancer Web Development | www.whitelancer.com